Hello, internet people!

Welcome! In this blog I hope to provide you with some of my favourite recipes, all costed, reworked and timed for one person portions.

If you’ve never cooked for yourself before, suddenly been left to your own devices can be hard. Thankfully, I was taught how to cook some basic essentials many years before I left home and I am going to pass them on to you, and show you how one basic dish can be altered to fit with whatever you have in your fridge or freezer at the time.

Cooking doesn’t have to be stressful. Just give yourself time and have everything ready before you start. I know that student life can be busy, so I plan to give you a mishmash of dishes that only take a few minutes (some even faster than microwave ready meals) alongside ones that take longer but are worth the effort.

Stick with me and we’ll make a cook out of you yet!

 

One thought on “Hello, internet people!

Comments are closed.