Easy One Pot Meals: Pork and Apple Casserole

15327561_1427857493904731_1528281800_nMy second recipe in my easy one pot meals, I have for you today a pork and apple casserole. This is a really great dinner that you can prep quickly and then just leave in the oven for half hour as it cooks. I know that in the picture it looks a tiny bit anaemic but it is the taste that matters and this really is a fab tasting dinner.

For my version, I used pork loin which I bought months ago, cut up and froze in portions. Pork loin is cheap and tasty, which makes it perfect for students! I also used a gala apple, but I reckon any red apple would work.


  • 175g pork, cubed
  • 1 small onion, sliced
  • 1 small red apple
  • 100ml chicken stock
  • 1 tsp flour
  • Salt and pepper
  • Sprinkle of Mixed herbs

Preheat the oven at 180C. Put the pork, onion and apple into a casserole dish.

Sprinkle the flour over the contents of the dish and toss together to make sure it is all covered. Season with salt and pepper and add the mixed herbs.

Pour the stock in and cook for 30-35 minutes or until the pork is cooked.


Tada! Easy peasy. I think next time I make it I will add in some leeks just for an extra set of veggies but do with this what you want and let me know what you think! Have a go and have a great day!

