3 weeks to go…

So, some how we are down to our last three weeks of the year… Scary, I know. I’m going to try and keep the round up short; here we go! Last weekend I was at the Dickensian Christmas Festival in Rochester. Friday night we went to the Yule Ball and then we spent Saturday in the parade, wandering around, eating, then in another parade and ending the night by singing carols. It really was great fun, and the costumes and dresses were insane. See the pictures at the bottom!

Apart from that, my week has been pretty dull, save from a visit to the Marlowe theatre to see this years’ panto – Dick Whittington. Just very busy as everything starts to draw to a close now. I’ve been trying to do most of my Christmas shopping before I go home, but I still don’t think I have finished yet… Still, I am pretty excited now. Been listening to Christmas music and the Christmas earring collection is out again!

I am also trying to empty my freezer, as I think I have already said, but I am almost done now! By the time I go home, all I should have left is a bag of peas – not unexpected as I figured it would last me all year anyway!

My menu this week was:

  • Saturday – pizza in an italian restaurant in Rochester (it was good!)
  • Sunday – ???
  • Monday – Pasta and meatballs
  • Tuesday – Veggie curry and naan bread
  • Wednesday – Cheesy chilli rice bake
  • Thursday – Left over Dominos
  • Friday – Paella

N.B. It was actually very difficult for me to remember what I had this week for dinner as a lot of it has been last minute decisions… I genuinely can’t remember what I had for dinner on Sunday… Tut tut, I hear you say. Trust me, I agree with you. It’s been a long and tiring week.

This time next week I will back home and will have watched Rogue One in the cinema with my mum and sister. My assignments will all have been handed in, I will be done with exams and I will be able to sit and binge watch all my favourite tv shows. Truly a great time of year. I aim to enjoy the last week of term and I hope you all have a great day.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

