Thirty days has September…

Obviously, I know it isn’t September. I may be losing time and have no idea what day it actually is but I haven’t totally lost it – yet. I was just thinking about how that old rhyme goes, you know:

Thirty days has September

April, June and November

All the rest have thirty-one

Except for February all alone

That has twenty eight.

I know there are loads of versions of it and some do have another line about the leap year but really it is such a terrible rhyme. Every time I think of February I think of how it was kind of just stuck on the end of this rhyme like, oh yeah that exists too. Anyway, that’s the thought of the week.

Moving swiftly on… It’s been a long week. More so than usual, I think, but that may be because of the terrible weather. These week’s recipe was Lentil and Fish Coconut Dhal. If you haven’t already, have a go! It’s great and very easily adapted to whatever you have lying around.

I am just finishing off my recipe of the month so keep an eye out for that, too. Have a good week!

