Coming to an end

I’ve got one week left of the term and to be honest I can’t wait to see the back of it. It feels like it has been one really long term and I need a rest. I mean, I do a lot of resting, but I need a rest where I don’t worry about anything and just chill – which I will do on holiday. I am doing a complete shut off from the rest of the world. No phone, no facebook, no email, no nothing. I need a week away from all people and stress. Of course, it means when I come back I will likely have LOTS to catch up on but I really don’t care.

In other news, I drew the results to my raffle today. Technically my flat mate Judith drew the tickets but same difference. In total I managed to raise £104 for that raffle, which is 1/8 of my overall fundraising target and has brought me all the way up to 79%! Straight on to planning the next thing, I suppose.

I have finally finished all my coursework for the year, which is probably why I took this weekend as slowly as I did. I need to revise but you know how it is… Motivation can desert you when you most need it. Still, I’ve got a week until I break up and I am sure that I can push myself to do something.

I went to the cinema yesterday evening and saw “The Ghost in the Shell”. It wasn’t that bad. Wasn’t great, but I had fun watching it anyway. In the last two and a half months I have, as counted this morning, been and seen 13 different films. Definitely making use of my limitless, I’d say!

Anyway, have a great week guys.

